Applicaitons for your Window Phone 7

Game or DirectX crashes

I built a new system and Battlefield 4, BF4, was crashing on me. I could not figure it out for over a week with a lot of time spent on searching. Someone told me to try out a solution and it fixed my problem. I see a lot of people out there looking for the same problem. If this does not fix it for you then I am sorry and good luck. I will not be able to help you out.

My game would crash or freeze randomly within ten minutes. The error I got was something for DirectX and said the device hung.

Ok, here is the fix:

1 – Go to Power Options in the Control Panel.
2 – Click on “Change plan settings” next to the power plan you are using.
3 – Click on “Change advanced power settings”
4 – Scroll down the list to PCI Express and expand it
5 – Expand Link State Power Management
6 – Set to off and apply and close all dialogs and windows

Ok, now go and test your game or application and see if it does not crash anymore. If it does then this is not your fix. Sorry

I think what was happening is Windows would reduce the power to the video card while I was playing my game and then it would freeze up due to not having enough power.

directx device hung crash freeze lockup lock up game battlefield 4 bf4 graphics card video desktop

Leave a Reply

